Beginings…

Many years ago when I was young we lived in fear of a nuclear holocaust. We had no control over the stupidities of the superpowers, America & Russia Our British government was still suffering from delusions of grandeur as more and more of the Empire slipped away as well as increasing numbers of countries left the Commonwealth. I was worried about whether there would be a world for my daughter to grow up in.

The fear of mutually assured destruction and a potential nuclear winter made me increasingly aware of a fact I have believed to be of vital importance so long that I can’t remember when I first thought it.
The fact is that we only have one planet that we all share and therefore we need to take care of her.
Whilst I have believed this for as long as I can remember it has often been very difficult make decisions that respected that belief.
Leave a Reply

